2024 Social Impact Women to Watch

Each year during Women’s History Month, Nonprofit HR honors exceptional women throughout North America for their profound contributions to nonprofits, associations, foundations, social enterprises, and the communities they passionately serve, showcasing the pivotal role they play in driving positive change. We call on our expanded community to help us identify and recognize these outstanding women who accomplish the seemingly impossible against all odds.

This year, we extend our gratitude to the 120+ individuals who responded to our call for 2024 nominations. From these nominations, we discovered the extraordinary work of dozens of women in the social sector and are thrilled to now publish the final 2024 Social Impact Women to Watch list of finalists.


Listed below are the 25 finalists and 10 runners-up who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, a steadfast commitment to their mission and people, and achieved significant accomplishments for the social sector. 


Dr. Ann Barnes

President and Chief Executive Officer, Episcopal Health Foundation
Dr. Ann Barnes is President and CEO of Episcopal Health Foundation. She joined EHF in October of 2022. Throughout her…

Dr. Casey Bartrem

Environmental Health Scientist, TIFO Executive Director, TerraGraphics International Foundation
Casey Bartrem is an Environmental Scientist and TIFO’s Executive Director. Dr. Bartrem has a B.S. in Environmental Biology/Zoology from Michigan…

Aisha T. Brown

Chief Financial Officer, Thurgood Marshall College Fund
Aisha Brown is the Chief Financial Officer at the Thurgood Marshall College Fund. She oversees both operational and programmatic support…

Tiffany D. Brown

Executive Director, National Organization of Minority Architects
Tiffany Brown, MBA, NOMA, Assoc. AIA, is a passionate leader in the profession of architecture. Tiffany has spearheaded raising awareness…

Dr. Ruth Browne

President & CEO, Ronald McDonald House New York
A nationally recognized, highly accomplished leader, business innovator, author, and strategic advocate for value creation in health and education, Dr.…

Chanté Coleman

Senior Vice President of Equity & Justice, National Wildlife Federation
Chanté Coleman serves as the Senior Vice President of Equity and Justice where she leads the effort to fully operationalize…

Kimberly Corbin

Chief Financial & Administrative Officer, Greater Washington Urban League
Mrs. Kimberly Corbin is the Chief Administrative & Financial Officer for the Greater Washington Urban League. She formerly served as…

Tanis Crosby

Executive Director, San Francisco-Marin Food Bank
Tanis serves the mission of the San Francisco-Marin Food Bank to end hunger with a commitment to equity, collaboration and…

Lisa David

President and CEO, Public Health Solutions (PHS)
Lisa David is the President and CEO of Public Health Solutions. She leads the organization to support underserved families in…

Bior Guigni

Chief Executive Officer, Beat the Streets New England
With over two decades of leadership experience, Bior Guigni embodies visionary leadership and strategic excellence by demonstrating an unwavering commitment…

Debra Kelsey

Recovery Coach & Navigator, Fishing Partnership Support Services
Debra “Deb” Kelsey wasn’t born into a fishing family but became part of one in 2009. In her own words,…

Rita Mabli

President & CEO, United Hebrew of New Rochelle
Rita recognized early in her career that when it comes to healthcare, a one-size approach does not fit all. She…

Ying McGuire

CEO and President, National Minority Supplier Development Council, Inc. (NMSDC)
Ying McGuire is the first Asian American CEO & president of the National Minority Supplier Development Council (NMSDC), America’s most…

Dr. Nicole McKinney

Chief of Organizational Effectiveness & Culture, Upstream USA
As Upstream’s Chief of Organizational Effectiveness and Culture (OEC), Nicole reports directly into the CEO and oversees three essential departments:…

Morgan Monaco

President & Park Administrator, Prospect Park Alliance
Morgan Monaco is President of Prospect Park Alliance and the Prospect Park Administrator, a dual appointment by Prospect Park Alliance…

Donna Murray-Brown

Vice President of Strategy & Development, National Council of Nonprofits
Donna Murray-Brown is the inaugural Vice President of Strategy and Development of the National Council of Nonprofits. In her new role,…

Lysa Ratliff

Chief Executive Officer, KABOOM!
Lysa Ratliff is the CEO of KABOOM!, the national nonprofit that works to end playspace inequity for good. Throughout her…

Lauren Reicher-Gordon

Senior Vice President & Director, Family Visit Programs, Kidsave
Lauren directs Kidsave’s Family Visit Programs and is our Master Trainer. She is the energy behind Summer Miracles, built Weekend Miracles…

Alicia Robinson

Founder & Executive Director, Limitless Ambition
Alicia, the visionary force behind Limitless Ambition, is a trailblazer in women’s leadership development, dedicating her career to crafting impactful…

Carol Spahn

Director, Peace Corps
Carol Spahn was sworn into office as the 21st Director of the Peace Corps on December 21, 2022. She brings more…

Erika Stehl

President & Co-Founder, Growing Love Community Garden
Erika is President and Cofounder of the Growing Love Community Garden.  GLCG was established in 2017 and officially opened in…

Terry Stigdon

Chief Executive Officer, Indiana Region of the American Red Cross
Terry Stigdon has a career that has spanned nursing to government work and is now the Chief Executive Officer of…

Dr. DeLisha Tapscott

Senior Director of People & Culture and Interim Co-Executive Director, MADRE
DeLisha Tapscott, EdD, is a writer and social change agent with a background in English Literature and a master’s degree…

Vangela Wade

President & CEO, Mississippi Center For Justice
Attorney Vangela M. Wade has a long-standing connection to Mississippi Center for Justice, having joined the Board of Directors in…

Selena Wilson

Chief Executive Officer, East Oakland Youth Development Center
Selena Wilson has a unique background that combines deep knowledge and experience in youth development, adult learning and performance, culture…

Stay tuned for podcast episodes on The Switch featuring of each 2024 finalist!

View winners

from previous years: